ArcGIS Desktop

  • Developer
  • System

ArcGIS Desktop overview

By default, all software supports multiple file extensions. ArcGIS Desktop supports at least 30 different file extensions. The basic files that ArcGIS Desktop supports are .DGN. However, not all of the extensions listed on the list are always used to save the effects of work in ArcGIS Desktop. Very often, files with such extensions are used as source data files used by ArcGIS Desktop.

ArcGIS Desktop can be used to convert file formats between the file extensions listed below. You can open a file with one of the file extensions below via ArcGIS Desktop and try to save it in another file format, also supported by ArcGIS Desktop.

File extensions recognized by ArcGIS Desktop